top of page

Our Accreditations

ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001 is the internationally recognized standard for environmental management systems (EMS). It provides a framework for organizations to design and implement an EMS, and continually improve their environmental performance. By adhering to this standard, organizations can ensure they are taking proactive measures to minimize their environmental footprint, comply with relevant legal requirements, and achieve their environmental objectives. The framework encompasses various aspects, from resource usage and waste management to monitoring environmental performance and involving stakeholders in environmental commitments.

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is a globally recognized standard for quality management. It helps organizations of all sizes and sectors to improve their performance, meet customer expectations and demonstrate their commitment to quality. Its requirements define how to establish, implement, maintain, and continually improve a quality management system (QMS).

Implementing ISO 9001 means your organization has put in place effective processes and trained staff to deliver flawless products or services time after time.

ISO 45001

ISO 45001 is an international standard that specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system. It provides a framework for organizations to manage risks and improve OH&S performance.

The standard establishes criteria for an OH&S policy, objectives, planning, implementation, operation, auditing and review. Key elements include leadership commitment, worker participation, hazard identification and risk assessment, legal and regulatory compliance, emergency planning, incident investigation and continual improvement.

ISO 45001 utilizes the Plan-Do-Check-Act methodology to systematically manage health and safety risks. It applies to organizations of all sizes and can be integrated with other ISO management system standards.

The National Electricity Registration Scheme (NERS) operates on behalf of

the UK DNOs. Under the scheme a regulator performs a technical

assessment of the service providers who elect to be assessed for

accreditation for contestable works associated with the installation of

electrical connections. Once accredited, the service provider is a NERS

provider, commonly known as an Independent Connection Provider (ICP).

A NERS provider can carry out work such as design new connections to

the network, excavate, reinstate, lay cable and carry out jointing works to the electrical DNO networks.

The highway electrical sector requires all employees working within a

highway electrical organisation be assessed against strict standards,

proving their competence and allowing them to be certificated as an

authorised person. Following successful assessments, authorised persons

are placed on a register and issued with a HERS card by the JIB/SJIB

under the Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS), which also provides

affiliation to the Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS). All

organisations working within the highway electrical sector must be

registered to HERS.

Established in 2011, the Highway Electrical Association (HEA) is a trade

association with a history expanding over 70 years, representing

organisations whose contract services range from street lighting and

traffic signals to highway communications. HEA members must meet

strict entry requirements and commit themselves to the standards of the

organisation. This includes an initial audit covering ISO 9001, internal

procedures and health and safety.

CHAS (The Contractors Health and Safety Assessment Scheme) is an

accreditation which verifies the health and safety standards and

compliance of UK contractors. Typically buyers will require a CHAS

accreditation in order to allow a contractor to tender.

Safety Schemes in Procurement (SSIP) is an umbrella body for

assessment schemes. Assessment schemes are members of SSIP, and

this verifies the accreditations already held covering health and safety.

Safety Schemes in Procurement (SSIP) is an umbrella body for

assessment schemes. Assessment schemes are members of SSIP, and

this verifies the accreditations already held covering health and safety.

bottom of page